If you want pictures of the actual sites, google them

Image

I wonder if “holy gators” don’t tip

 

Image

In the West Bank, she did not shoot me….Image

Haul from the market, yummy in my tummy

 

Image

I look retarded in this picture because I just slipped on some Dead Sea zest, but some how was still smiling and didn’t fall

Image

This 65+ year old women made it up these steps.  It was a struggle, she then had the biggest smile on her face ever.  I don’t think she has yet realized that she had to come down them.

 

Image

More market goodies

 

Image

Sunrise over the Dead Sea from Masada (a castle without horses)

 

Image

My sea view from my room in Aqaba (Jordan), that is Israel straight ahead and Egypt is to the left not in the photo, but trust me it is there.

 

Image

I call this animal a tree groundhog.  I think I am wrong, but I am okay with that.

 

I am now in Jordan, it is hot.  Jordan is AWESOME.  The people are super friendly.  I was sitting on a bench and a man came up and tried to talk to me (his English was a little better then my Arabic meaning he know over 10 words) the next thing I know there are four people talking to me for about 20 minutes.  In the time before I was talking to them the only three Arabic words I knew were emmshe (which means screw off, but worse) and popped into my head first whenever I was trying to think of the Arabic word (thanks Sophie), Laa (no), and mumkin (maybe).  I now know nam (yes), shukran (thanks), and mahaba (hi).  Well I am off to wander some more and grab some food.  There really isn’t much to see in Aqaba.  I will try to include more photos if the computer allows it.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to If you want pictures of the actual sites, google them

  1. Sophie says:

    glad to help

Leave a Reply

